The Runner Sports

Ireland Announce Squad For All Blacks Test In Chicago.

Ireland Head Coach Joe Schmidt announced his 34-man training squad today for Ireland’s test against New Zealand in Chicago on November 5.

The selected players will meet on Sunday in Carton House following this weekend’s interprovincial derby fixtures. Included in the squad are six uncapped players; Joey Carbery, Billy Holland, Luke McGrath, Garry Ringrose, John Ryan, and James Tracy.

Some notable exclusions from the squad include Leinster forwards Mike Rose and Dan Leavy, Ulster centre Stuart Olding, and Connacht outside backs Niyi Adeolokun and Tiernan O’Halloran.

However, Schmidt has commented; “With more than half the squad likely to be involved in PRO12 action this weekend, plus the need to factor in the travel and fatigue from the Chicago fixture, there are also a number of players on standby who are likely to be involved during the first two weeks of the GUINNESS Series.”

Ireland Squad vs New Zealand:

Finlay Bealham (Connacht)
Rory Best (Ulster) (capt)
Joey Carbery (Leinster)
Sean Cronin (Leinster)
Ultan Dillane (Connacht)
Keith Earls (Munster)
Tadhg Furlong (Leinster)
Craig Gilroy (Ulster)
Cian Healy (Leinster)
Jamie Heaslip (Leinster) (vice-capt)
Iain Henderson (Ulster)
Robbie Henshaw (Leinster)

Billy Holland (Munster)
Paddy Jackson (Ulster)
Rob Kearney (Leinster)
Kieran Marmion (Connacht)
Luke Marshall (Ulster)
Jack McGrath (Leinster)
Luke McGrath (Leinster)
Jordi Murphy (Leinster)
Conor Murray (Munster)
Sean O’Brien (Leinster)
Peter O’Mahony (Munster)
Jared Payne (Ulster)
Garry Ringrose (Leinster)
Donnacha Ryan (Munster)
John Ryan (Munster)
Jonathan Sexton (Leinster)
CJ Stander (Munster)
Devin Toner (Leinster)
James Tracy (Leinster)
Andrew Trimble (Ulster)
Josh van der Flier (Leinster)
Simon Zebo (Munster)